Night Owl Chronicles :Change is Good : Daily Affirmation 

   I know it’s Thursday (already Friday for some of you ☺️). Here’s a  glance at my week so far,minus Thursday . Changing my routine a little, like my pork out at night, is an adjustment. I’m not sure why I decided to do it, but the change made it fresh for me again, I guess. Working out usually wakes me up, but I  think it’s calming my mind down now. I still do my Night-owl thing, but falling asleep when I lay down hasn’t been as hard as usual. Change can be good, even one’s you didn’t plan. Especially those.

 ❤️ So, Today’s Affirmation : The changes I make will change my world in a good way.❤️ 

   What other changes have I made this week…  working  with Batman’s overtime schedule , first time at “toddler time”  tomorrow , oh, and I shared some #lineart I’m really proud of today. 🤓 THAT was cool. 

Talk about getting over a “fear hump”  or two. . . or three. 😡 such is life, and I’m damn proud of myself!  I recorded another video of the “Lyme Warriors ” banner today too, but I’ll post it tomorrow . I put alot of energy into my work today. And I plan on doing it all over again tomorrow .

 I know what you’re  thinking, somethings’ off about this line art.  Your thinking,  “why a Mermaid? ” . I’m kidding, the butterfly in the jar?  I don’t know. When I first drew It, it was just an empty jar. Then Batman asked,  “why a Jar? “.  You  see the rabbit hole with a question like that,  right? 🐰 

When  I did the initial sketch, it was 3am,and I was trying to make myself go to sleep. Well, somehow, a pencil and my sketch journal ‘fell’ into my lap while laying down. It was the strangest thing… 🙄

   One thing I can tell you I believe , when you have inspired thought, you have to act on it, no matter what. I can’t remember where I’d heard that before, but it stuck with me. The urge to draw was strong and I still don’t know where the idea came from… L. 

          

Leave a Reply

