Daily Affirmation Drawing: My own Joy… 

So, if you are anything like me,  having a dream and making that dream happen a little each day is an awesome feeling. But sometimes that awesomeness can be bitter sweet. When you are proud of a project and share it with the world, with not much response in return…. It can be discouraging.

   I ask myself,  “Is this really neat or am I just happy I did it?” and “I guess I need more practice”. It didn’t take me long to realize I had unknowingly started to base my ability in the amount of attention a project got.  When did this happen?! How did I let what others thought matter more??   I’m so proud of everything I’ve made and will make.

❤️ Today’s Affirmation : My Joy Comes From Within.  ❤️

   Don’t end up like me and waste your time trying to change what you fell in love with about yourself, just to please the audience. The joy within you is so much more rich than the riches designer  on the planet. Close your eyes today, and find that warmth within you just by thinking about the things you love about you and what you do. Sometimes we gotta remind ourselves of that every now and then . Our reasons, our goals. It’s something I’m still working on. I got this and so do you.

QuestionWhat are some creations of yours that you are proud of?  🤓

Light and love. L. 

Leave a Reply

